Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

Thundercat Olympic 20-T kit

Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

Thundercat Olympic 20-T kit

Old 11-08-2003, 09:17 PM
blu_phlesh

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Thundercat Olympic 20-T kit

I'm a newbie. Wife bought me this kit on ebay about 5 years ago or so. Thundercat Olympic 20-T No. 440 .20 size sport trainer. Does anybody know anything about this plane?? Any info or first hand knowledge/wisdom about assembling this plane???? Please any info would be greatly appreciated. Thank you so much.

Rob
Old 11-09-2003, 10:59 PM
blu_phlesh

Default RE: Thundercat Olympic 20-T kit

First of all, sorry, as you all know it's a Thundertiger........not CAT LOL sorry. I really just want to know if there are some assembly instructions etc. I'm truly lost as to what to do. What servos to use, engine, etc. I've been researching and figuring out some things. Truly i'm as green as they come to r/c. So i'm really grabbing for anything right now. My wife bought this kit assuming that it was ready to fly (as the box proclaimed, but she had no idea) although i'm not sure what comes standard with a kit like this. I understand that engine, radio, servos are not included, but there are no assembly instructions AT ALL. Only a very basic schematic that shows "typical r/c installation" for high wing or shoulder wind model and low wing model...... that's it. In a perfect world I'd simply buy another kit and be on with it all, but money is somewhat of an issue. Do kits like this typically come with no instructions whatsoever??? This kit was apparently opened at some point previous to my(wifes) purchase, so i'm not too sure of what it "should" be like. The major parts of plane are already built. Please , just really looking for some direction..... not a step by step of what to do.

very much thanks
rob
Old 11-10-2003, 09:03 AM
AutoMike