Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

Great planes slowpoke build

Community
Search
Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

Great planes slowpoke build

Search this Thread

Old 03-03-2008, 08:17 PM
SCOTT42
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Great planes slowpoke build

Hey guys im new to this hobbie, ive only been it it for two months now. Ive just orderd a Great planes slowpoke .40, this will be my first build. Is there any one thing to watch for on this project? Im really looking forward to building it, and hopeing to fly it by this summer. Hey if you have pics please post them as im looking for color schems.

Thanks Scott
Old 03-03-2008, 08:25 PM
Danh4
My Feedback: (5)

Default RE: Great planes slowpoke build

Not a bad kit to pick for your first, I just finished one last month and there's nothing really difficult about it. Just follow the instructions exactly and you won't go wrong. The tail builds heavy but there's not a lot you can do about it without replacing a lot of the wood or redesigning the parts. I used a relatively light O.S. .46LA on mine and had to add lead to the nose but it still came in at 6.5 lbs. which is the upper end of the range Great Planes lists on the box. Haven't flown it yet, waiting for Spring!

Dan
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Bz78700.jpg
Views:	666
Size:	110.4 KB
ID:	894157   Click image for larger version

Name:	Bx73830.jpg
Views:	354
Size:	130.3 KB
ID:	894158  
Old 03-03-2008, 08:26 PM
Insanemoondoggie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Just finished mine a month ago . Did the maiden last week . Great little plane, builds tail-heavy . [link=http://www.rcuvideos.com/item/FMDZKJJMNV43NTYG]SlowPoke Maiden[/link]

Name:	Sq47552.jpg
Views:	675
Size:	56.2 KB
ID:	894160   Click image for larger version

Name:	Vq52809.jpg
Views:	290
Size:	61.3 KB
ID:	894161   Click image for larger version