Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Kit Building
Reload this Page >

TF Corsair .60 Build

Community
Search
Notices
Kit Building If you're building a kit and have questions or want to discuss kit building post it here.

TF Corsair .60 Build

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2009, 10:24 PM
Pro-E
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default TF Corsair .60 Build

I actually started this kit in December, but because of the holidays and such it got pushed to the side.
I haven't committed to any particular engine right now, but do have a set of 615's that should be here on Thursday.

I've never built a rounded fuse before. Actually.....I've only built trainers.

I decided to take to plunge and build my favorite plane.!!

Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Kh17835.jpg
Views:	39
Size:	33.0 KB
ID:	1120549   Click image for larger version

Name:	Kf12174.jpg
Size:	35.9 KB
ID:	1120550   Click image for larger version

Name:	Bg91610.jpg
Size:	38.7 KB
ID:	1120551   Click image for larger version

Name:	Dw64995.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	40.1 KB
ID:	1120552   Click image for larger version

Name:	Mx23510.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	49.5 KB
ID:	1120553   Click image for larger version

Name:	Qg63966.jpg
Views:	45
Size:	48.3 KB
ID:	1120554   Click image for larger version

Name:	Ac63174.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	36.6 KB
ID:	1120555  
Old 01-26-2009, 10:27 PM
Pro-E

Default RE: TF Corsair .60 Build

Started on cockpit fitting and detailing.
I had to request a new Canopy from TF as the one that came in the box had a big crack in it.!

Thankfully, they understood and sent me a new one for free.!!

Hopefully some more prrogress pics to follow shortly.!!

Name:	Qo38846.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	40.8 KB
ID:	1120556   Click image for larger version

Name:	Oj27313.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	44.6 KB
ID:	1120557   Click image for larger version

Name:	Va71217.jpg
Size:	30.2 KB
ID:	1120558  
Old 01-26-2009, 10:50 PM
MinnFlyer
My Feedback: (4)

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Looks great so far!