RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Kit Building (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/kit-building-121/)
-   -   Wendell Hostetler Pawnee (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/kit-building-121/8804445-wendell-hostetler-pawnee.html)

sukhoi_sammy 05-27-2009 09:05 PM

Wendell Hostetler Pawnee

1 Attachment(s)

Full documentation of Wendell Hostetler Pawnee build.</p>

bgfireman 05-27-2009 09:08 PM

RE: Wendell Hostetler Pawnee

Man is that a beautifull plane! Just a little out of my price range to get finished and in the air.</p>

Alan</p>

sukhoi_sammy 05-27-2009 09:18 PM

This is my first time building a kit like this. Got the plans from Wendell, the kit from Precision Kit Cutters, and the cowl from fiberglass specilties. I will post lots of pics during the build for anyone else to use as a reference. As I come across things during the build that are confusing  I will post them here for feedback. Since this is my first "semi-" scratch build I hope it will be a good guide for anyone looking to take on such a endevor in the future. Move over wimpy Hanger-9 Pawnee here comes the big dog! So, here is my game plan for this. The building will start in July with the test flight projected before Oct. I talked with Wendell and he confirmed that my 75cc 3W would be a good fit. I want the finished weight under 24 lbs. I will also install an aerotowing connection. So, any helpful advice on how to approach this would be appreaciated. Intill then keep your fingers out of the prop!

Jannica 06-10-2009 05:11 AM

Hello!