Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > LMH Helicopter
LMH site down?? >

LMH site down??

Notices
LMH Helicopter Discussion of all LMH helicopters both electric and glow.

LMH site down??

Old 01-18-2003, 05:39 PM
  #1  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Grayslake, IL
Posts: 41
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LMH site down??

Have tried to open www.litemachines.com for a coupla weeks and only get a blank page with unopened graphic symbol. Has anyone else had this of late?

New to the forum. Have an unassembled Corona I hope to start soon. Any recommendations appreciated. TIA
Old 01-18-2003, 06:14 PM
  #2  
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 91
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LMH site down??

It works for me even with my slow dial-up.
Kip
Old 01-18-2003, 08:26 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
Charlie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Fredericton, NB, CANADA
Posts: 2,587
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LMH site down??

It works for me to.
Old 01-19-2003, 12:30 AM
  #4  
Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 73
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LMH site down??

works for me also
Old 01-19-2003, 04:43 AM
  #5  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Grayslake, IL
Posts: 41
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LMH site down??

Thanks all. Dunno why it won't open here.
Old 01-20-2003, 02:56 PM
  #6  
Senior Member
 
Wright Flyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Finchingfield, Essex, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 485
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LMH site down??

It could be that you've got a local DNS problem. Try accessing the litemachines.com site as:

http://216.65.20.31/

instead.

Cliff
Old 01-22-2003, 02:25 AM
  #7  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Grayslake, IL
Posts: 41
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LMH site down??

Tried the IP, thanks. The problem appears to be that I can't process the script. I get to the site. The animation never starts and I simply get a blank gray screen with the blank video window. SOURCE shows a "main.swf" file being called and I suspect that whatever video app is supposed to be used is not working in my machine.
Old 01-22-2003, 05:14 PM
  #8  
Senior Member
 
Wright Flyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Finchingfield, Essex, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 485
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LMH site down??

.SWF is a Macromedia flash file I think. You probably need the player installed.

Cliff
Old 01-25-2003, 04:13 AM
  #9  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Grayslake, IL
Posts: 41
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LMH site down??

It was the macromedia app. It had been installed since it worked until recently. I reinstalled but no joy. A subsequent install of Yahoo's browser caused a good install, apparently. Thnaks to all.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.