Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > LMH Helicopter
 Serious LMH Blade Problem affecting us all !!! >

Serious LMH Blade Problem affecting us all !!!

Notices
LMH Helicopter Discussion of all LMH helicopters both electric and glow.

Serious LMH Blade Problem affecting us all !!!

Old 11-26-2006, 03:58 PM
My Feedback: (17)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Serious LMH Blade Problem affecting us all !!!

I've heard comlaints before on this forum about Corona 120 Main blades cracking at the blade root under normal flying conditions for no apparent reason. I've been using an old set of main blades that I have been flying with for the past 2 years with no problems, I'm very carefull with my heli and dont crash, so I really dont buy blades that often. But my old blades needed to be changed because they had lots of stress cracks on the blade's plastic surface from age and lots of use. I took out a set of brand new blades in a package and after 5 flights the blade root just sheared off !

Are you guys still having this problem? or have I gotten a set of blades from a defective batch that was purchased months ago?

HAS ANYBODY NOTIFIED LMH ABOUT THIS HAZARD, WHICH COULD LEAD TO A PRETTY BIG LAWSUIT ONE DAY.......[X(]
Old 11-29-2006, 08:38 PM
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: Serious LMH Blade Problem affecting us all !!!

I have had two break already. One departed from the Heli, man did it move fast, and the other stayed on untill battery ran out.
Old 11-30-2006, 03:47 AM
TIA

Gosh I've had really good luck. I've always used the green colored blades and I've crashed into trees and never broke a blade!

Too bad they don't make the transparent blades any longer.....

[]
Old 11-30-2006, 08:25 PM