Community
Search
Notices
Losi Monster Trucks Discuss all Losi Monster Trucks (i.e. LST) in this forum. Optionally you may discuss this and all other MT's in our general MT forum.

Aftershock LE M26 HELP!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 07-12-2011, 05:59 AM
averagechimp

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aftershock LE M26 HELP!!!!

HELP!

I'm really frustrated with my Losi Aftershock LE. I have had problems with this truck since I opened the box. First I couldn't get the truck started for the life of me. The factory settings were so off that I had to return to the hobby shop to have it adjusted to get it to start. Setting it to factory was not helping.
I'm a relative newb, but I have a Kyosho DBX that I have no real problems with. I understand the basics of tuning and heat cycling.
Then the carb wouldnt slide and I had to head back to the hobby shop to take it apart and see that there was a bur on the slide. The truck came with the wrong linkage. The company sent me new linkage. Then the throttle brake servo went. Then the one way bearing went. I was careful not to give it more than two second bursts with my drill, and I did not think I was in hydro-lock at any point, but I guess I was. BTW the engine was heat cycled through ten tanks, and I put maybe 10 more through it, with all these problems.
Do I have a leg to stand on to have the dealer contact the manufacturer on my behalf, to maybe negotiate getting me a new engine?
Or should I look to find a new compatible engine that wont give me so much trouble?
At this point I have a new throttle servo (Hitec HS-645mg) with the linkage all screwed up and a truck that doesn't run. I am tired of going to the hobby shop and spending more and more money on a truck that I can't keep running.

I think the truck is awesome and I want to enjoy it but I feel like I should have gone with the HPI Savage. Maybe my next truck. But at this point I hve to get this one running. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Old 07-12-2011, 07:02 AM