Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > M.A.A.C.
Reload this Page >

edmonton area clubs

Notices
M.A.A.C. Discuss Model Aeronautics Association of Canada policies, decisions & any other MAAC related topics here.

edmonton area clubs

Old 12-16-2007, 07:41 PM
chrisp32

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default edmonton area clubs

hey guys im new to the hobby and have been flying most of the summer but am looking to join a club in the spring or maybe sooner. i live in the edmonton area and am looking for some suggestion or recommendations on the clubs in the area. i fell this is the best move because i will allways have a great place to fly and also open the doors to a wealth of knowledge and meet some great people.

chris
Old 12-17-2007, 08:26 AM
bkind

Default RE: edmonton area clubs

Hers a link for clubs in alberta.
http://www.maac.ca/clubs/clubs.php?zn=1
Brian
Old 12-17-2007, 12:02 PM
wkevinm

Chris

There are several clubs in the Edmonton area, as the other reply suggests. The ERCS club has served the area for a long time and has some great people in it. They currently have 3 fields, and as I understand it will one or 2 of these fields will be phased out in favour of a new field they are developing Noth East of Edmonton (probably north of Sherwood Park), this field I am told promises to be among the best for the district. The ERCS club web site is a great place to see what is going on in that club.

I personaly have belonged to several clubs over the years and each one has it's own character.

Your best choice is likely a field that is close to you until you find your interests draw you to a specific type of club. Lots of people belong to more than one club, for the social element.

Regards, and welcome to the hobby.

Kevin M
Old 12-17-2007, 08:32 PM
chrisp32

thanks guys that helps. i will look into that all further and i am excited to learn more stuff about flying. also if anyone in the area wants to get together to fly in a park or field let me know