Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Electric General Discussion
Reload this Page >

UltraFly Extra 300S build thread

Community
Search
Notices
Electric General Discussion General Discussion forum about rc electric related aircraft, accessories, flight, tips, etc.

UltraFly Extra 300S build thread

Search this Thread

Old 09-10-2005, 03:57 PM
twinturbostang

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default UltraFly Extra 300S build thread

I'm putting together an UltraFly Extra 300S, and I thought I would write a hopefully detailed build thread on it. A few weeks ago, I was looking for a sport/aerobatic flyer that was lightweight, had a nice scale appearance (meaning no flaties), plenty of power, could do lots of aerobatic maneuvers, and possibly also do some 3D. I'm still rather new to electric flight, so I searched around and this is what I came up with. As it turns out, aflipz was looking for something almost identical to what I wanted. He ended up getting a 3dhobbyshop.com Sabre and his build thread is here if you want to check it out: http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_3341022/tm.htm I decided to go with the Extra though, because I like the look of Extra and I also felt that depron was too brittle for me at this point. Yes, I know this model if for medium/advanced pilots, so I'm definitely going to take my time with it. I've been getting a lot of stick time in with my E-starter and I will continue to do so through the build of the Extra. I won't fly it until I feel comfortable doing so. I would rather keep it one piece than scatter it across the field!