Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Seaplanes
Reload this Page >

Nitroplanes Seawind: some thoughts...

Community
Search
Notices
Seaplanes Aircraft that typically take off and land on water...radio control seaplane discussions are in here.

Nitroplanes Seawind: some thoughts...

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2006, 07:29 PM
spyder79

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nitroplanes Seawind: some thoughts...

Just thought I owed it to everyone to offer my personal experience with the Nitroplanes Seawind. First, understand that I'm no expert, but have built and flown various seaplanes successfully over more than 3 years. I hope to just offer some facts for those who might consider buying one of these things.

I ordered mine Seawind and it was shipped promptly and packaged adequately, but the canopy had a large crack in it. Shot some photos of the crack and emailed Nitroplanes the same day. No response after several days, so I spent a dime and phoned them, referenced the email, and they said they would check the photos. Got a fairly prompt email reply promising a 2-week delivery time for the new canopy because it had to be ordered from China. Sent more inquiries after 3 weeks and finally got a reply that the canopy was en route, and they supplied a FedEx tracking number. The tracking number was bogus. I made more inquiries and finally got another promise of 2-week delivery. It has been over 11 weeks since my first message and still no canopy.