Notices
MaxAmps Support Receive support for your MaxAmps products here!

MRC Superbrain 969 Charger

Old 10-27-2006, 09:58 PM
  #1  
flyinmoose
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
flyinmoose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Huntsville, AL
Posts: 121
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default MRC Superbrain 969 Charger

I have a Hobbyzone Super Cub I would like to have a charger that can handle 2 packs at the same time. I use the 8 cell 9.6volt batteries. Would this be a good charger for what I would be using it for. I will be eventually getting the 8 cell 9.6 volt 1400mAh packs from cheapbatterypacks.com. Will this be a good charger for those batteries? Any help is greatly appreciated.
Matt
Old 10-29-2006, 12:18 PM
  #2  
austinelse
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Nine Mile Falls, WA
Posts: 117
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: MRC Superbrain 969 Charger

Yes. It would work fine for a 9.6V pack or two.

-Austin
www.MaxAmps.com
Old 02-02-2007, 02:44 AM
  #3  
flyinmoose
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
flyinmoose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Huntsville, AL
Posts: 121
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: MRC Superbrain 969 Charger

Ok I have now gone to brushless with my cub and am looking for a lipo pack. I found one of yours on ebay, http://cgi.ebay.com/RC-Lipo-Plane-Je...QQcmdZViewItem will this pack be good with a eflite park 450 motor. Or should i go with the 3S 1500mAh pack? Also the charger i have is the mrc977 super brain, will it work to charge this battery? Thank you for any help.
Matt
Old 02-02-2007, 09:11 AM
  #4  
JAM MaxAmps
Senior Member
 
JAM MaxAmps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Nine Mile Falls, WA
Posts: 556
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: MRC Superbrain 969 Charger

Matt if you have the available space the 2100 3 cell is a great choice..........either pack will work. You'll just get a longer run time with the 2100 over the 1500. The nice thing about a high wing plane like a Cub is that you don't need to use full throttle that much......so you can really stretch out your flight times............if you need to see the dimensions of the packs go to our website www.MaxAmps.com , the dimensions are listed with each pack this will ensure you have the room for it.

Thanks for checking out MaxAmps and if you need any thing just let me know.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.