Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Multi Rotor Helicopters
Reload this Page >

Using Expo in Radio or On Flight Controller

Notices
Multi Rotor Helicopters Discuss Multi rotor RC Helicopter's here!

Using Expo in Radio or On Flight Controller

Old 08-27-2015, 09:42 AM
  #1  
Knighthawk2100
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Westport, MA
Posts: 124
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Using Expo in Radio or On Flight Controller

Wondering if people use the expo and rate setting in their radio or in their flight controller? Is their a benefit to using one over the other? I'm thinking using both would not be a good idea. Also can anyone explain what rate on the flight controller actually does.
Old 08-29-2015, 02:57 AM
  #2  
randall1959
Senior Member
My Feedback: (11)
 
randall1959's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: saint joseph, MO
Posts: 1,253
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

As a general rule using expo on most flight controllers doesn't do a whole lot. On the Naza M FC's it really doesn't give you any advantage but on flight controllers like the Blade 180QX, 200QX, and the 350QX I have noticed some difference.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.