Community
Search
Notices
NitroModels Support Click here to have all your questions answered directly from the NitroModels support team.

bobcat 25 and 50

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2008, 09:35 PM
P.R. Racing

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default bobcat 25 and 50

Hello guys and gals i'm pretty new to model airplanes and thinking about getting the bobcat 25 and 50 kit. It says it need 8 servos each: which servo do you guys recomend. which engine, prop ect any help would be nice before going and buying things i don't need or getting the wrong things.
Old 03-09-2008, 09:16 PM
Tailspincharlie

Default RE: bobcat 25 and 50

I have had a 25 Bobcat and yes it does have 8 servos. You should use HS 81's for the elevator and rudders and standard for the ailerons, throttle. You also need 18" extensions for
the elevators and rudders. It flys well with a OS 32fx really flys fast we clocked it at 107 MPH.

You will need the same servos for the rudders and elevators except they will be HS81's with the metal gears. I am running a Maxnum 52 with a 10x7 pusher prop. I still have it and it is very fast also 124 MPH. If your not really experienced I wouldn't go with these plane unless you have plenty of help.

Tailspincharlie
Old 03-10-2008, 11:13 AM
opjose

There is a huge thread on this plane in the RC Jets section.

PLEASE take the time to go through that thread.

Old 03-10-2008, 07:38 PM
P.R. Racing

Hello Tailspincharlie thanks for the info but what prop are you using on your bc .25 and opjose thanks for the rc jet info but ot's almost all bobcat 50

Migul
Old 03-10-2008, 08:34 PM
P.R. Racing

Hey were can I get the OS 32fx engine and are the hs 81 servos the same as standered mini servos and mini servos?
Old 03-11-2008, 12:15 AM
Tailspincharlie

I used a 9x6 apc pusher prop and you will have adequate clearence for the prop to the ground. You can order a OS 32fx engine fron Tower Hobbies for about 160 bucks there not cheap but well worth the money. You use standard mini servos.