Community
Search
Notices
NitroModels Support Click here to have all your questions answered directly from the NitroModels support team.

F4U Corsiar

Search this Thread

Old 07-21-2009, 06:45 AM
kygah

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default F4U Corsiar

Hi! Newbie here!

Ihave purchased the Brushed model of the F4UCorsair. This is my first experience with elec planes. Ibuild/flew nitro in the past. I hope this spurs my interest again to fly.

My question: Since I'm new to the electric scene, I'm ignorant of the battery choices. I know about Ni-MH battery that comes with the plane, but I've also seen a lot about Li-Po batteries.

Can someone help me out with a quick lesson on Li-Po batteries, and possibly suggest which battery I would purchase to upgrade this airplane? Would it help any or be necessary?

Thanks!!!!

Old 07-21-2009, 07:38 AM
hugger-4641
My Feedback: (6)

Default RE: F4U Corsiar