Notices
O.S. Engines Support Ask Bill Baxter your questions about O.S. Engines.

OS 46 only starts with Starter

Old 08-25-2002, 05:27 AM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: AL
Posts: 183
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OS 46 only starts with Starter

I have an OS 46 FX . Itwill only start with a starter .

Even if we Use a Chicken Stick to start , itwill not happen .

What could the possible remedy be for this .

Regards.

Arjun
Old 08-25-2002, 11:24 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Tuscola, IL
Posts: 2,636
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OS 46 only starts with Starter

Arjun,
how old is the engine? has it always started this way? is it fully broken in?
Old 08-25-2002, 12:51 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
My Feedback: (12)
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Lee\'\'s Summit, MO
Posts: 786
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OS 46 only starts with Starter

<<POST DELETED BY MODERATOR. Please refrain from answering other modeler's questions in the "Ask the Manufacturer's" forums. Thank you. >>
Old 08-26-2002, 08:14 AM
  #4  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: AL
Posts: 183
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OS 46 only starts with Starter

WEll this engine is nearly 8 months old . Yes its beeen broken a

long tiem ago.

It used to Start with a flcik , but know , will not strart without a

Starter .

Would reqeust a cure for this .

Regards.

Arjun
Old 08-26-2002, 12:10 PM
  #5  
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Tuscola, IL
Posts: 2,636
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OS 46 only starts with Starter

It sounds like the engine is losing compression, possibly due to a lean run, bad fuel, or a manufacturing defect. I would send it for service.
Old 08-26-2002, 02:15 PM
  #6  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: AL
Posts: 183
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OS 46 only starts with Starter

This engine was purchased in DUbai .

Do I jsut give it for service here .

Regards.

Arjun

PS : The engine otherwise runs perfec , only starting has to be

done with the strater .
Old 08-26-2002, 06:52 PM
  #7  
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Tuscola, IL
Posts: 2,636
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OS 46 only starts with Starter

Ar,
Yes work with your distributor in your country.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.