Community
Search
Notices
O.S. Engines Support Ask Bill Baxter your questions about O.S. Engines.

O.S. Max FX 91 won't pop...need help

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2009, 08:51 AM
smh20502
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default O.S. Max FX 91 won't pop...need help

Can anyone give me a proper setup sequence? I can't get my FX 91 to start. the engine is new to me but used, I know the guy and it ran for him well...unfortunately the engine had to sit for a wile, about a year, and while sitting various people turned screws, mixture etc. How can I get this thing started? Anyone have a place to start from zero. Not as if from new in the box, but if the engine was completely disassembled, what would be the steps on setting all screw adjustment positions, starting techniques etc.

I'm still a newbie on nitro, gas....not too much of a problem, electric zero issues. In fact, I prefer electric...simply setup the esc and go. But this nitro engine, just won't start. How long should the glow plug igniter be left on before turning the prop? The muffler will fill with nitro, so there is not clogging in the lines or carb.
Old 01-20-2009, 08:56 AM
smh20502

Default RE: O.S. Max FX 91 won't pop...need help

the plug is new #8...engine mounted at about 130 Deg.
Old 01-21-2009, 10:39 AM
Bax
My Feedback: (11)

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

You can download the instructions from:

http://www.osengines.com/manuals/index.html
Old 01-21-2009, 11:40 AM
smh20502

that doesn't help....for example. On the mixture control screw on the carb. the manual indicates that for realignment, screw in the mixture control valve until it bottoms out. The valve doesn't bottom out...it will just turn past the threads and then keep spinning.
Old 01-21-2009, 12:28 PM
smh20502