Notices
Off Topic Forum - Cars, Trucks, Buggies and more Get to know your fellow RCU member modelers in here and discuss off topic non-rc stuff. Only two topics OFF LIMITS are religion and politics. This forum for car & truck members. Plane & Heli members have their own in clubhouse section.

New Tv HELP PLEASE!!!!!

Old 04-03-2007, 08:52 PM
  #1  
jigglebelly
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 234
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Tv HELP PLEASE!!!!!

I just bought this new 32 inch widescreen lcd tv. Shows nicely. Only problem is that it has nowhere for me to connect the wire for cable reception. Any ideas on how to get cable on my tv?
Old 04-03-2007, 10:31 PM
  #2  
Lightfoot
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: MS
Posts: 3,785
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Tv HELP PLEASE!!!!!

What kind of connections do you have? There are adapters available that allow different types of connections.
Old 04-05-2007, 09:06 PM
  #3  
dark321devil
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Staten Island, NY
Posts: 179
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Tv HELP PLEASE!!!!!

check the sides. I work at an electronics store selling tv's and have not yet seen a tv without a coax connection on it yet. what brand and if possible what model is it maybe i can tell you exactly where it is. like for example some polaroid tv's have covers over the connections so what tv and what model is it.
Old 04-05-2007, 09:31 PM
  #4  
NJ NETS FAN
Senior Member
My Feedback: (2)
 
NJ NETS FAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Forked River, NJ
Posts: 735
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Tv HELP PLEASE!!!!!

You sure it wasn't a computer monitor you bought by mistake?
Old 04-08-2007, 04:37 PM
  #5  
gubbs3
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Coon Rapids, MN
Posts: 1,403
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: New Tv HELP PLEASE!!!!!

It is simply a monitor, ie. it has no tuner built into it. Anything that you might want through cable or satelite will have to run from that provider's receiver and connect with video cables. In your case, you have to upgrade to digital cable. And just get the HD package. It drives me nuts how many people spend hundreds on a tv and never bother to hook it up right.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.