Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers
Reload this Page >

Does anybody fly Accipiter Badius in here?

Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Does anybody fly Accipiter Badius in here?

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2007, 11:33 PM
carlf
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Does anybody fly Accipiter Badius in here?

Welcome JR!

I’ve been flying a Accipiter Badius for 2 years now…. Although I haven’t flown it with a camera mounted I can tell you it is a fun plane to fly. It is the plane I learned to fly with.

Here is a link that takes you to some setup tips I rounded up.
http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/fb.asp?m=4522103

They’ll help newbies make needed adjustments that will help it fly better, all are not needed but have their place so look them over and ask away!!

There are a lot of guys here that can help you with advice for this plane and are happy to help you out.

Also, This thread has been continued... It is now called "Badius Owners Club (CONTINUED) "
This link it to the first page so you know the nature of our thread...

http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/fb.asp?m=5202911
Please stop on over!!!
Old 07-07-2007, 02:56 PM
Loubud

Welcome to the Land of Badius.
It's fortunate for us that Carl has kept tabs on where to find the modifications for this bird. It was a long process for those of us at the early part of the thread. There are just too many pages to try to read as a lot is flight stories and making the plane do what it should is pretty spread out. Besides, who has that much time?
Follow Carl's advice (because it's all been tried and tested) and if you need anything, post it here or even better, on the newest thread that is actually Part 3 with this one being the 1st. The funny part is that the guy that started the thread never bought one.
Good luck and keep us up to date. We like flight stories both good and bad.
Lou