Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Slow Stick Questions!!!

Old 05-21-2004, 12:03 PM
EVOL
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Slow Stick Questions!!!

hey guys i am new to electric flight. i have built and flow the pica cub, GWS Beaver, and a Zagi. i want to build a GWS Slow Stick but i have a few questions.

1. battery selection? i want my flight to last at least more than 10 min. i have been hearing about Li-Po batteries and NiCad and Nickel Metal Hydride. i have read most of the posts about the slow stick and it seems a 2400mh or 2100mh Li-Po is the way to go but i can find anywhere that sells those batteries. which brings me to my next question.

2. charging batteries? this is the only E plnae i plan to own and i dont want to have to buy a $150 battery charger just to get my 1 plane up. i already have a cycling charger for my glow planes but not sure if the The HOBBICO ACCU-CYCLE PLUS ( http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXL358&P=0 ) will work in Li-Po batteries.

thanks for the help in advance.
Old 05-21-2004, 12:22 PM
davidinmi

Default RE: Slow Stick Questions!!!

I just bought one for my 10 year old son. I had one until I left it in a tree for a couple of days. I found a 1200mAh NiMH battery to be more than adequate with the stock drive. I just bought an 1100mAh pack so my son will have two.

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXVY36&P=7

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXGBM3&P=7

This is the cheapest way I found to charge Li-pos
Hobbico Quick Field Charger MKII
http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXCTZ5&P=ML

Dave
Old 05-22-2004, 10:17 PM
ep124
My Feedback: (1)