Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Very embarassing first flight

Old 01-05-2005, 02:55 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Very embarassing first flight

I am new to RC planes so I orderd a slow v because of the price and of what I have read and seen about it. I put it together following instruction to the t and was happy with what I saw.

So I got to the park the next day and it was windy but not very windy but now that I think about it it was too windy. So I try to hand launch it, so I give it a decent throw and just as it leaves my hands the left wing breaks off. I just get a chance to turn up the throttle and it comes crashing back to earth and snaps the fussilage at the motor mount. It was the longest three seconds ever! Every one in the park who was watching me laughs and points at me. I felt like a total a**.

Besides the fact that it was too windy what did I do wrong. I already ordered a new wing and I fixed the fusilage and a really want to try again but I dont want people to laugh at me again.

I was thinking I could tape the wings up for extra reinforcement but im not sure what else to do.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Old 01-05-2005, 03:07 AM
My Feedback: (76)

Default RE: Very embarassing first flight

heheheh....

same thing happend to me

then I moved to glow fuel.

also if people laugh at you, just pull down your pants and moon them
Old 01-05-2005, 04:40 AM

Piero23
downlaod FMS Simulator, its FREE
[link]http://n.ethz.ch/student/mmoeller/fms/index_e.html[/link]
i am sure there is a slow V model for fms and this will be of such a help to gain skills needed for the first flight..
Golden Rules of first flight
People are a distraction, and your whole attention should be with the first flight
find a place to fly alone witha helper if possible
second pick a calm day, zero wind would be perfect