Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

stryker f27c servo fix

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-2008, 08:29 PM
fishfartus

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default stryker f27c servo fix

Ok... right up front... this is my first post and I am a complete newbie. The 27c was my first RC airplane... yea .. yea... yea... I know " The 27c is for advanced RC enthusiast".

I said "screw that... I catch on fast" Well... after several failed launches, 5 glue jobs on the nose, and putting gears into a servo, I have managed to do a pretty fair job. You guys are right... these things are tough. Mine looks pretty crappy now, but I plan on flying it until it wont fly anymore, then buy a new body and do a rebuild like so many posts have recommended. I am not in the need to make it go faster yet as I find the stock setup to go plenty fast for me... maybe later.

So it seems that every time I crash, I fry servo gears. Does anyone know if there are stronger gears available, or recommend a new servo to drop in? I am sure I have a few crashes left in me before I get this whole thing under control. If I could only stop shaking while I fly I would probably be fine. I get so nerved up! Thanks in advance!
Old 03-15-2008, 08:43 PM
3DSAVAGE

Default RE: stryker f27c servo fix

Welcome to the forums dude!!![sm=bananahead.gif][sm=cool.gif][sm=punching.gif]
i would use hitec servos in the stryker cause they're super durable, precise, and relativly cheap. use hs 86, or something that fits the size of the old servos that has mp gears. they wont strip or wear out, trust me, i know. if you need any more help with anything else, pm me and i'll help you dude. hope you have fun with that stykr!
Old 03-16-2008, 09:45 AM
Glacier Girl
My Feedback: (4)

The pretty much standard replacement servo for the Strykers was the Hitec 81, if you flew as we called them Dark Side versions, most switched to the Hitec 81MG (metal geared).