Notices
Product Announcements & Manufacturer News If you are a manufacturer or company with relevant news or have a new product announcement you may post it here.

rc over cellular

Old 02-05-2020, 10:25 AM
cellurl

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default rc over cellular

I want to run a car from far far away. Eg, cellular.

Can anyone point me to any projects like that? I am an android and arduino developer, so I dont want to reinvent the wheel if no need!

Thanks for any replies!
Jim Pruett
Memphis
Old 02-05-2020, 03:21 PM
rgburrill

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts

Ask the FCC. I'm sure they'd give you lots of help
Old 02-05-2020, 04:59 PM
cellurl

Originally Posted by rgburrill View Post
Ask the FCC. I'm sure they'd give you lots of help
rc car. Has anyone controlled an RC car very remotely (over cellular).

Old 02-06-2020, 04:42 AM
rgburrill

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts

I said FCC not FAA. There are rules about what you can and cannot do in frequency bands. Cellular communication and RC hobby bands are separate for a reason. The FCC controls that. What is the matter with you people? Just because some companies in China violate our FCC requirements doesn't mean it's a good idea. You can also buy an illegal Chinese made GPS jammer off the internet so your delivery van won't get tracked but you'll get a pretty big fine when you eventually get caught. Just ask the guys in Jersey.
Old 02-06-2020, 07:02 AM
init4fun

Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts

Originally Posted by cellurl View Post
rc car. Has anyone controlled an RC car very remotely (over cellular).
Here is the problem with what your asking ;