Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Profile and Fun Flying Planes
Reload this Page >

problems with other club members

Notices
Profile and Fun Flying Planes If you're a profile fan or into fun flyers than this is the forum to discuss those topics.

problems with other club members

Old 08-17-2004, 09:25 PM
1fish
My Feedback: (3)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default problems with other club members

Hi guys/girls fellow Pro-Bros (member 1001 here) I have been having a few problems as of late with a couple of members of my flying club.
First let me tell you a little about me, I have been flying off and on for about ten years, I flew gliders up untill december of 2003 the I got my first power plane. I am learning 3-D I can Flat Spin, Elevator, Wall, fly inverted, Harrier, K.E., K.E. Loop plus all the normal looping, rolling, snap rolling etc. I am now learning to hover I can do it pretty well for about 20-45 seconds some times even over a minute, and I am bringing it down lower and lower last week I was right on the deck (about a foot or two off the run way) I had a couple of members come over to after the flight and say if you want to hover buy a helicopter, and do that somewhere else we dont fly like that here! I asked if I was making them scared they said no ( I was in total control) but they dont like that kind of flying at this club. I said a few of the other members are asking me to teach them to fly like this, and I get many compliments on my flying, is it because you dont know how to fly 3-D ? I would be glad to show you how, they said no airplanes arent made to fly that way I should just stick to nowmal pattern aerobatics.
My question to you guys is, should I ignore them? Do any of you have this problem (its mostly just a couple of older guys)? I already paid next years dues and dont want to change clubs, I fly with total respect to others right of way and never direct the plane towards the pits/ other people how would you guys handle this?