Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Pylon Universe - RC Pylon Racing > Q-500 Racing
Reload this Page >

dominator 500 building questions

Community
Search
Notices
Q-500 Racing Discuss AMA 428, AMA 424, and any other variants of Quickie 500 racing

dominator 500 building questions

Search this Thread

Old 12-24-2004, 09:43 PM
Zim5

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default dominator 500 building questions

Hi, I'm building a dominator 500. I am pretty new to the racing scene. The kit has foam covered wings, and the instructions are printed on the plans and does not have any pics, also the instructions are pretty vague.

-I was wondering what are some good techniques for covering the foam-core wings? The instructions say to use white glue for the foam/balsa, is there a better glue to use?

-How and where should I place the carbonfiber strip. The plans show the strip on the balance point all down the wing. But the instructions say to cut the strip into 4 pieces, each 18" long.

-If there are any tips for building this plane, I would greatly appreciate it. I wish lanier would include a real set of instructions with the airplane instead of writing a long paragraph on how to build the plane.

-Also, I am going to run a thundertiger pro 46 on this plane. What would be a good prop? Does anyone know how fast this plane can go?

thanks
Old 12-25-2004, 11:47 AM
rcrobby82
My Feedback: (14)

Default RE: dominator 500 building questions