Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Chart of HP vs RPM for APC props?

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Chart of HP vs RPM for APC props?

Old 12-04-2013, 04:57 PM
RC_Fanatic
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Chart of HP vs RPM for APC props?

Anyone have a chart that shows HP absorbed by different APC props as a function of rpm? I'm looking for props from say 10x5 to 16x10. I think I recall seeing a graph of this a long time ago.

Yes, for the techie types, I know it will vary with temperature, altitude and the phase of the moon but I think I can deal with those issues!
Old 12-09-2013, 12:52 PM
jaka

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hi!
Why would you like to know that???
Old 12-09-2013, 01:25 PM
RC_Fanatic

Originally Posted by jaka View Post
Hi!
Why would you like to know that???
The first answer is that I am an engineer and thus always curious! The second is that I have a few engines I would like to compare and to see the effects of different mufflers and any other odd ideas that come to mind. Yes, I could build a dynamometer but that seems more effort than is justified by my curiosity.

Why do you ask?
Old 12-12-2013, 04:48 PM
Gray Beard
My Feedback: (-1)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts