Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

What to do w/ 72mhz?

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

What to do w/ 72mhz?

Old 02-24-2014, 05:54 AM
  #51  
masteromodels
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: north port, FL
Posts: 731
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Did any one ever send your 72MHZ back to get checked and maybe tuned up? A lot of times that would be all it would take to stop some of the glitches. All radio's should be sent back once in awhile to be checked , just for safety sake.
Old 02-24-2014, 07:59 AM
  #52  
LesUyeda
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 2,670
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

"All radio's should be sent back once in awhile to be checked , just for safety sake."

I have never sent my 1989 Futaba 8uaf in to be checked, and it still works just fine. If it ain't broke, don't fix it. Range check the system periodically, and go.

Les

p.s. I'm not on 72; I'm on 50, but close enough.
Old 02-26-2014, 07:05 AM
  #53  
WacoOne
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Gulf Breeze, FL
Posts: 201
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

I bought a 2.4 RF module for my Futaba 9C and still use it regularly.
Bill
Old 02-26-2014, 07:09 AM
  #54  
SrTelemaster150
Senior Member
 
SrTelemaster150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Brasher Falls, NY
Posts: 3,904
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by WacoOne
I bought a 2.4 RF module for my Futaba 9C and still use it regularly.
Bill
Same W/my Hitec Prism 7X, take out the Spectra module & plug in the 2.4Ghz module.

I can swap the Spectra frequency modules from the Prism 7X to my new Optic 6 Tx to use it W/my perfectly good Hitec 72Mhz PCM Rxs too.
Old 02-26-2014, 08:14 AM
  #55  
GallopingGhostler
 
GallopingGhostler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Clovis, NM
Posts: 2,301
Received 79 Likes on 62 Posts
Default

I've got a vintage Charlie's R/C (Cannon 810) wide band 72 MHz transmitter. If I upgrade it with a 2.4 GHz RF deck and receiver, will go along with my other vintage planes for VRCS (Vintage Radio Control Society).
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Charlies RC 810 System.jpg
Views:	619
Size:	158.9 KB
ID:	1972658  
Old 10-28-2016, 05:39 AM
  #56  
mike31
My Feedback: (67)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: York, ME
Posts: 724
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Use them!
Old 10-28-2016, 06:03 AM
  #57  
hairy46
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sinclair, WY
Posts: 2,393
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Around here I use them, when I go to a fly-in I use 2.4, that way if I need to work on a plane in the pits I can without having to wait for for my frequency to come available. And don't have to worry about being shot down while there.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.