Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Servos have gone in reverse of their original settings since last flight

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Servos have gone in reverse of their original settings since last flight

Old 07-27-2014, 04:37 PM
  #1  
pigs
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Faison, NC
Posts: 33
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Servos have gone in reverse of their original settings since last flight

I prepared a plane today for flight (flown last about a month ago) with a spectrum ar400 receiver and a mixture of servos. The transmitter is a DX6I. When I did the preflight check I found that all five servos were operating in reverse of the original setting that was saved in the DX6i. The receiver has not been moved to or from another plane. What could cause the servo reversal?
Old 07-27-2014, 05:48 PM
  #2  
jetmech05
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 4,865
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Have you used the transmitter on a different plane? Servos don't reverse for no reason. It has to be something done with the transmitter
Old 07-27-2014, 05:54 PM
  #3  
pigs
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Faison, NC
Posts: 33
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

the transmitter is a dx6i that has memory storage for 10 planes. I have used the transmitter for other planes but as I said the transmitter has memory storage for multiple planes. Thanks.
Old 07-28-2014, 03:46 AM
  #4  
jetmech05
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 4,865
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Ok if you have used that transmitter on another plane make sure you have the correct model selected. Although I thought that transmitter had model match.
Old 07-28-2014, 11:36 AM
  #5  
Villa
Senior Member
 
Villa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Wilson, NC,
Posts: 2,057
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Hi jetmech5
As you can guess, you are dealing with a very dangerous situation. My guess is that you are selecting the wrong plane on your transmitter.
Old 07-28-2014, 12:16 PM
  #6  
jetmech05
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 4,865
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Villa.... That's exactly what I suspect
Old 07-28-2014, 05:44 PM
  #7  
pigs
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Faison, NC
Posts: 33
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

that was the first thing I checked even though the dx6i has model match. Is there a chance that a "short" cam in the receiver that may have caused the reversal? Thanks for the input.
Old 07-29-2014, 06:54 AM
  #8  
jester_s1
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 7,266
Received 35 Likes on 30 Posts
Default

It's very doubtful that a receiver could have caused this. How sure are you that you have the right model selected? And I have to ask, how sure are you that you had it right to start with? If the answer to both is "very," it sounds like your radio needs to go back to Spektrum for service.
Old 07-31-2014, 05:56 AM
  #9  
jetmech05
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 4,865
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Perhaps that receiver is in your radio twice. In other words in the memory twice
Old 07-31-2014, 01:54 PM
  #10  
pigs
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Faison, NC
Posts: 33
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

I spoke with Horizon Hobby tech. I sent the tx and rx to them today for a checkup. When I get them back. I will check that thought, but I mam pretty sure that I put the rx in that plane and only that plane. Still worth a look. Thanks
Old 08-01-2014, 06:11 AM
  #11  
jetmech05
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 4,865
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

It's not supposed to make a difference but is the battery on the airplane connected with the correct polarity?
Old 08-01-2014, 07:41 AM
  #12  
pigs
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Faison, NC
Posts: 33
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Yes, I have checked that also. Thanks

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.