Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

POLL: Anyone Using Futaba S-Bus?

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.
View Poll Results: Do you use or plan to use S-Bus?
What's S-Bus?
2
14.29%
Yes, I currently use it in at least one model
3
21.43%
I have plans to use it in a future model
0
0%
I don't have plans at this point to use it
9
64.29%
Voters: 14. You may not vote on this poll

POLL: Anyone Using Futaba S-Bus?

Old 08-02-2014, 07:00 AM
  #1  
smithcreek
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (25)
 
smithcreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Westerly, RI
Posts: 1,064
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default POLL: Anyone Using Futaba S-Bus?

Looked around and didn't see any other threads, just wondering. At this point I don't see using it for the models I build/fly.
Old 08-04-2014, 07:12 AM
  #2  
stu48
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 56
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

The cost for servos would have to come way down to make it feasible for me
Old 08-06-2014, 05:29 AM
  #3  
smithcreek
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (25)
 
smithcreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Westerly, RI
Posts: 1,064
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

I will take the low voter turnout as an indication of it's lack of popularity at this point, at least with the people that frequent RCU. My first impression was you would have to be building a large plane with multiple servos scattered throughout the frame for it to make sense.
Old 08-14-2014, 07:23 AM
  #4  
jetmech05
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 4,855
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

I can see where s bus would or could be useful. But not for me at this time.... Since I just turned 58 I probably will never use it.
Kinda like telemetry a gadget I can do without

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.