Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

DE Havilland Beaver

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

DE Havilland Beaver

Old 08-19-2015, 03:20 PM
  #1  
bob62
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (28)
 
bob62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bay City, TX
Posts: 470
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default DE Havilland Beaver

I have a FT 300, I was thinking of installing it on one of these planes. Plane is I believe large enough, has a 112" wingspan and is 68" in length. The unit calls for a 30CC gas.
Any imput would be appreciated

Thanks Bob
Old 08-20-2015, 04:49 AM
  #2  
TomCrump
 
TomCrump's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Traverse City, MI
Posts: 7,614
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

By using some throttle management, I would think that the OS 300 would be fine.

I have a Saito 300 in my 100" IKON Stinson.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	22.jpg
Views:	23
Size:	52.7 KB
ID:	2115673   Click image for larger version

Name:	Fc90079.jpg
Views:	21
Size:	109.7 KB
ID:	2115674  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.