Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Wanting to upgrade from Hobbyzone Champ >

Wanting to upgrade from Hobbyzone Champ

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Wanting to upgrade from Hobbyzone Champ

Old 10-14-2016, 01:56 PM
  #51  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 24
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Ok I'll do that. I'll just make sure my PC can handle it. It's old so I have to make sure
Old 10-16-2016, 06:28 AM
  #52  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 24
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Should I get an rtf or a BNF? I can't decide
Old 10-16-2016, 01:08 PM
  #53  
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 7,266
Received 35 Likes on 30 Posts
Default

The RTF planes come with a very cheap transmitter, basically a 2.4ghz version of what everyone used in the 70's. If you can afford it, you'll be better off getting a computerized transmitter and the BNF version of the plane.
Old 10-16-2016, 03:33 PM
  #54  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 24
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Ok. Do the sims have actual models of planes you can buy? Or just generic. And how do you set up the controllers?
Old 10-17-2016, 03:40 AM
  #55  
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 7,266
Received 35 Likes on 30 Posts
Default

The sim will have a decent collection of models to use that are based on real models. The user community has created a lot more that you can download for free, and you can make your own if you want to and have the graphics skills. For the Clearview and FMS simulators, the controller acts as a joystick, so it should just plug in and work once you calibrate it in the program.
Old 10-17-2016, 02:26 PM
  #56  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 24
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Ok.ill look around for the sim at a good price. Now, after I learn to fly a 4ch, what is it like flying a twin engine?
Old 10-17-2016, 06:14 PM
  #57  
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 7,266
Received 35 Likes on 30 Posts
Default

I told you the Clearview sim is free. All you have to buy is the controller.

There's no need to even be thinking about scale planes or twins yet. Get good with a sport plane first, then look into the more quirky ones.
Old 10-18-2016, 04:03 AM
  #58  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 24
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Ok. First I gotta see if my PC can run it, cause I have a bad one

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.