Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Help with throttle linkage geometry on TF Cessna 310

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Help with throttle linkage geometry on TF Cessna 310

Old 06-28-2020, 04:53 AM
  #1  
rowdog_14
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (5)
 
rowdog_14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Austell, GA
Posts: 1,004
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Default Help with throttle linkage geometry on TF Cessna 310

Hello good people, have an issue with the throttle links binding and not being precise. Here are a few pictures of my quick setup. I need something way more robust in linkage and geometry. I have two saito 60t and the tank setup keep from more normal direct link. Please help...Thanks

Here are a few pictures




Old 06-28-2020, 07:35 AM
  #2  
speedracerntrixie
My Feedback: (29)
 
speedracerntrixie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Happy Valley, Oregon
Posts: 7,616
Received 41 Likes on 39 Posts
Default

Going to a 10 oz fuel tank and moving it back an inch or so will give you plenty of room for a Nyrod type throttle pushrod that will line up better with the throttle arm. If you are able, moving the engine forward 1/4" would give a bit more room to use a ball link that would help with any mis alignment.
The following users liked this post:
rowdog_14 (06-28-2020)
Old 06-28-2020, 11:12 AM
  #3  
rowdog_14
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (5)
 
rowdog_14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Austell, GA
Posts: 1,004
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Default

Thanks, do not want to extend the motor anymore. I will check a smaller tank too.
Old 07-04-2020, 09:47 AM
  #4  
carlgrover
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Decatur, AL
Posts: 706
Likes: 0
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default

That engine looks way too big for the plane. What size engines do the plans call for?

carl
Old 07-04-2020, 11:47 AM
  #5  
rowdog_14
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (5)
 
rowdog_14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Austell, GA
Posts: 1,004
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by carlgrover View Post
That engine looks way too big for the plane. What size engines do the plans call for?

carl
Thanks for the input...Top Flite Cessna 310.
Old 07-04-2020, 11:53 AM
  #6  
rowdog_14
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (5)
 
rowdog_14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Austell, GA
Posts: 1,004
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Default

Was able to get the linkages installed with just drilling a hole to the right of the firewall. Carbs are way better synced now.






Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.