Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Prop replacement

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Prop replacement

Old 03-26-2022, 02:39 PM
  #1  
Holmatas
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 16
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Prop replacement

Hi all,
has anyone ever swapped props from 4 blade to 2 blade on a eflite Draco ?
Original props are very hard to obtain at the moment.
Mark.
Old 03-27-2022, 08:57 AM
  #2  
speedracerntrixie
My Feedback: (29)
 
speedracerntrixie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Happy Valley, Oregon
Posts: 8,672
Received 136 Likes on 118 Posts
Default

With the appropriate size 2 blade prop you can expect better performance. Knowing the motor size, KV and number of cells you run would be helpful in selecting a prop. Hopefully there is nothing unusual with the mounting.
Old 03-27-2022, 04:30 PM
  #3  
scale only 4 me
My Feedback: (158)
 
scale only 4 me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Avon Lake, OH
Posts: 10,251
Received 39 Likes on 37 Posts
Default

16-10 would be a good size I'd think,,
Old 03-27-2022, 07:05 PM
  #4  
speedracerntrixie
My Feedback: (29)
 
speedracerntrixie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Happy Valley, Oregon
Posts: 8,672
Received 136 Likes on 118 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by scale only 4 me View Post
16-10 would be a good size I'd think,,
Is the stock motor that large? I honestly havenít looked at one close enough to know.
Old 03-27-2022, 07:10 PM
  #5  
GREG DOE
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: , TN
Posts: 802
Likes: 0
Received 11 Likes on 10 Posts
Default

Can you come up with an estimate of the diameter of the 4 blade that was stock, or does the manual say what size it is?
Old 03-27-2022, 07:29 PM
  #6  
speedracerntrixie
My Feedback: (29)
 
speedracerntrixie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Happy Valley, Oregon
Posts: 8,672
Received 136 Likes on 118 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by GREG DOE View Post
Can you come up with an estimate of the diameter of the 4 blade that was stock, or does the manual say what size it is?

Greg, I just looked it up and it is a 14.5x9 so Tomís recommendation of a 16x10 two blade sounds quite reasonable.
Old 04-01-2022, 12:51 AM
  #7  
Holmatas
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 16
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Hi again , thanks for the reply’s, yes the std prop is a 14.5 x 9.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.