Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Futaba 6EXA "Buddy box"

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Futaba 6EXA "Buddy box"

Old 12-07-2003, 04:59 PM
  #1  
KINGX
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: ATHENS, GREECE
Posts: 254
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Futaba 6EXA "Buddy box"

I live in Europe where the official air frequencies are on 35mhz. However i own a Futaba 6EXA on 72 mhz (from USA). I would like to ask if i can connect a 72mhz 6EXA with a 35mhz 6EXA to use one as a buddy-box for training. Will there be a problem with the different frequencies or not? I want the 35mhz set to be the buddy-box and the 72mhz the "parent" set. Thank you.
Old 12-07-2003, 05:47 PM
  #2  
CCDave
My Feedback: (53)
 
CCDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Frisco, TX
Posts: 241
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Futaba 6EXA "Buddy box"

Since the buddy box does not transmit there won't be any problems with the frequencies, but I'm not sure what will happen if your EXA is mode 2 and the master is mode 1... Try it on the ground and see if the sticks move what they are supposed to...
Old 12-07-2003, 05:54 PM
  #3  
KINGX
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: ATHENS, GREECE
Posts: 254
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Futaba 6EXA "Buddy box"

Both sets are mode 2. I really can not understand people who fly mode 1 (it happens a lot in the Uk).

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.