Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

U Can Do 3D and servos

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

U Can Do 3D and servos

Old 12-17-2003, 01:29 PM
  #1  
six6strings
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cave CIty, KY
Posts: 9
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default U Can Do 3D and servos

I'm hoping my wife will pull through on my X-Mas wish of the U Can Do 3D. What are the cheapest servos that I can use without disrupting the planes potential?
Old 12-17-2003, 01:48 PM
  #2  
Rocketman612
My Feedback: (84)
 
Rocketman612's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Enterprise, AL
Posts: 2,676
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default RE: U Can Do 3D and servos

Are you getting the 40 or 60 size? Then how aggressive are you going to fly it?
The recommendations are for standard BB servos ailerons and rudder. STD servo on the throttle and a High torque servo for the elevator. Hitecs should work well and be thrifty.Pete
Old 12-17-2003, 01:54 PM
  #3  
Doug D.
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Wilson, NC
Posts: 1,179
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: U Can Do 3D and servos

Well you don't need digital servos to make it fly well. I've been flying mine around for the last year with Hitec 525's on the alierons and 545'son elevators. On the Rudder I used a higher torque metal gear servo,a 615.
Which size U-Can-Do-3D are you hoping for? Mine is the larger size. If you get the samller one your seclection can change.
Good luck and have fun !!! [&:]
Old 12-17-2003, 02:29 PM
  #4  
hilleyja
Senior Member
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Salem, WV
Posts: 2,181
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: U Can Do 3D and servos

IMHO (I have the 60-size with Hitec HS-605s on every surface, except throttle) this airplane, whether it be the 60-size or the 40-size, needs higher than standard torgue servos. I would go with 50+oz torque BB servos for all except the throttle. The rudder needs a Hitec HS-605 equivalent.
Old 12-17-2003, 04:31 PM
  #5  
six6strings
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cave CIty, KY
Posts: 9
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: U Can Do 3D and servos

I'm hoping for the 60 size although the 40 size would be better for transporting.
Old 12-20-2003, 04:03 AM
  #6  
3DFanatic
Senior Member
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 2,668
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: U Can Do 3D and servos

For the 46, 5 HS-425BBs ([email protected]) and a HS-475HB on the rudder ([email protected]).

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.