Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Whats the dif between these types of flying?

Community
Search
Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Whats the dif between these types of flying?

Search this Thread

Old 02-04-2004, 07:33 AM
jestoraus

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Whats the dif between these types of flying?

Hi all , [8D]

This is my first post.... Ive been flying rc for about 4 years but have been out of it for about 7 .... Im hoping I can still handle some intermediate/advanced planes but Im a little confused about what the difference is between a sport , pattern , and aerobatic type of RC plane is and is 3D flying more just tricks or can it be fast and aerobatic too with the rioght plane?..... any help would do , also Im thinking of going ARF cause I dont have the time to build anymore.... Could someone suggest something with complete aeobatic capabilttlies for around 200 to 250 us dollars (250 to 400 ozy dollars) that is of good build.. in the 40 to 50 size engines... cheers ...

Happy flying

Jestor (Sydney Australia)
Old 02-04-2004, 07:53 AM
John Murdoch
My Feedback: (11)

Default RE: Whats the dif between these types of flying?

Jestor,