Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Flying wires needed?

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Flying wires needed?

Old 05-29-2004, 12:00 PM
  #1  
ep124
Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: ontario, NY
Posts: 98
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Flying wires needed?

I recentaly got a Creek Hobbies Giles and on landing the other day the landing gear folded. It took out the flying wires on my tail and I was just wondering if these are really needed? Thanx for the input.
Eric.
Old 05-29-2004, 12:14 PM
  #2  
Live Wire
Senior Member
 
Live Wire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Sterling , CO
Posts: 6,059
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Flying wires needed?

These wires are put on to stabilize the tail and not let it flex under load . In other words it keeps your tail from getting out of shape in flight in violent maneuvers.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.