Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Dubro Heavy Duty Pull Pull Question/Help

Community
Search
Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Dubro Heavy Duty Pull Pull Question/Help

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2004, 08:46 AM
ez2bgman
My Feedback: (4)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Dubro Heavy Duty Pull Pull Question/Help

Hello Eveyone,

I have a few questions: I am building an H9 Aresti 40 and am converting the standard rudder system to Dubro's Heavy Duty Pull Pull system. First, how can you get the wire to pass through the crimps 3 times as the picture shows on the package? Second, the heat shrink that came in the package is way too big, is it necessary to have the heat shrink on, or is more for cosmetics? Third, should the servo arm be the same length as the control horns on the rudder? This is my first attempt at a pull pull setup. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Gary
Old 10-08-2004, 09:00 AM
MinnFlyer

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Default RE: Dubro Heavy Duty Pull Pull Question/Help

1 Don't know

2 Probably just cosmetic

3 No. Use whatever lengths give you the desired amount of movement.
Old 10-08-2004, 09:26 AM
bhole74

Gary, I just looped my cable through twice, made sure I had a good strong crimp. The heat shrink tubing keeps you from stabbing youself with the excess wire when working on the plane.
Old 10-08-2004, 09:44 AM
Ed_Moorman
My Feedback: (1)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I forget what the DuBro set-up looks like, but the 3 passes through the crimp tube used to be the required way to do control line ends. At least it was when I flew CL in the 50s & 60s. You run the pull-pull wire up through the tube, then come back down through the tube. You take the end of the wire and loop it back around and go back down through the tube a second time. This is to keep the end from pulling out is the crimp isn't tight enough.