Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

a plane that can fly in high wind conditions??

Community
Search
Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

a plane that can fly in high wind conditions??

Search this Thread

Old 09-30-2005, 11:57 AM
bruce_lee

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default a plane that can fly in high wind conditions??

Hi i need any plane that can fly in high wind conditions, is it bigger the wing span the more it can take? , im new to rc planes and i would like to do some areial video , but it's a bit windy here most days, any idea's?
Old 09-30-2005, 01:01 PM
sbd-5
Banned
My Feedback: (4)

Default RE: a plane that can fly in high wind conditions??

basically you can fly r/c in windy weather unless light aircraft are advised not too.25 - 30 mph winds.not rwally the size but the design and weight.when i learned to fly my trainer was /is a falcon 56 that weighed 5 1/2 pounds.it could fly in any wind conditions due to the wing loading and the semi symetrical airfoil.flat bottom wing and light wing loaded airgraft get blown around like a feather.look for a semi-symetrical or fully symetrical wing in a size that you are comfortable with.i learned to fly faster than other due to the fact i could fly in windy weather that would keep kadets an h rays on the ground.
Old 09-30-2005, 01:03 PM
bruce_lee

would you recomend me a plane that will be ok for learning please.. ive been looking at yours..
Old 09-30-2005, 01:05 PM
khodges
My Feedback: (1)

Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts