Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Spinner question

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Spinner question

Old 02-23-2006, 11:33 PM
MK7

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Spinner question

Ok, I'm pretty new at this stuff and need help here. I have a Saito FA-56 and a Du-Bro
7mm x 1 spinner. I must have the wrong spinner because, when I put on the prop and then the nut and then the lock nut and then the spinner, the spinner is like a 1/2 away fron the prop and looks really dumb. Where did I go wrong?
Thanks
Old 02-23-2006, 11:47 PM
DMcQuinn
My Feedback: (13)

Default RE: Spinner question

The spinner should have come with a "back plate". You put the back plate on first, then the prop, then the prop nut, then the spinner. does this help?
Old 02-23-2006, 11:48 PM
JollyPopper
My Feedback: (6)

Maybe I have read this incorrecly, but it sounds like you are assembling the pieces in the wrong order. Remove everything from the crankshaft except the thrust washer. Put the back plate that came with the spinner on first, seated against the thrust washer. Slide your prop on next, followed by the prop washer, then whatever nut or nuts came with the engine. Not sure how your particular spinner attaches to the back plate, but if you do the above, aligning the prop to accept the spinner and attaching the spinner to the back plate will be apparent.
Old 02-24-2006, 12:18 AM
MK7

Their is no back plate with this spinner. I know what you mean, but this is just an aluinum spinner and thats it.
Old 02-24-2006, 12:32 AM
JollyPopper