Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

72 mhz to 36 mhz

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

72 mhz to 36 mhz

Old 01-05-2007, 01:40 AM
  #1  
trev1
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Adelaide, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 4
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 72 mhz to 36 mhz

Hi does anyone know if A futaba Skysport on 72 mhz can be converted to 36 mhz by simply swapping the crystals?
Thanks
Old 01-05-2007, 02:22 AM
  #2  
alan0899
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Warialda NSW, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 2,275
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 72 mhz to 36 mhz

G'day Mate,
NO it can't be changed by swapping crystals, you will need a new RF (radio frequency) section, in your TX. Not worth doing I'm afraid.
Sorry, was this an Evil Bay purchase?

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.