Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

What size servos?

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

What size servos?

Old 01-23-2007, 06:27 PM
  #1  
Clipclop
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Creedmoor, NC
Posts: 47
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What size servos?

I've been given a 120-size Lanier Extra 300. What size (torque) servos should I use? The manual doesn't specify size.
Old 01-23-2007, 11:00 PM
  #2  
Rcpilot
My Feedback: (78)
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 7,746
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: What size servos?

60--70oz should be fine. 100oz would be overkill.
Old 01-24-2007, 12:37 PM
  #3  
DadsToysBG
My Feedback: (35)
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Posts: 2,497
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: What size servos?

Keep in mind that over-kill on this plane may not be enough if you go bigger. I always buy more then I need so that on the next plane, I don't need to go back and buy more. Dennis
Old 01-24-2007, 04:22 PM
  #4  
mtwister
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Salem , OR
Posts: 703
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: What size servos?

also keep in mind speed, 60 to 70 oz. will work fine, but if they are slow, you will wonder why the plane is sloppy when trying to learn to hover, or harrier etc... JR821 digital servo's 82oz torque and .15 speed @6v and at $25 each, quite a steal.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.