Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Piper Cub - Explained

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Piper Cub - Explained

Old 02-08-2007, 01:45 AM
fadi

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Piper Cub - Explained

Hellp everybody
I need some advices/information on the CUB plane as I am getting more and more interested in a 60 size one

1. How difficult is it to fly, land, and take off?? What shall I expect?
2. Can I do some acrobatics with it? Is a clipped wing version much better?
3. What model/make you suggest?
4. Do you think one easily gets bored from a Cub?

I am currently on my second plane, first low wing and I've been flying it for three months.
I am looking for a more challenging plane to graduate from my Sig 4* 40 ARF.

Your comments are welcomed.

Regards
Fadi
Old 02-08-2007, 05:01 AM
alan0899

Default RE: Piper Cub - Explained

G'day Fadi,
How ya going, I think you would get bored very quickly with a Cub, the 4*40 is much more aerobatic than a Cub.
Have you looked at scale aerobatic aircraft, like a Yak 54,a Diabolo, a Katana, an Extra 300, or a Edge 540, they would be much more challenging, & teach you a lot more about flying than a Cub.
When set up correctly all of the above are excellent planes to fly, & not boring.
The size & brand is up to you, I have a 160 size Katana, & a 60 size Diabolo, & they are never boring. See pix.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Jh16053.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	175.8 KB
ID:	616338   Click image for larger version

Name:	Je98776.jpg
Views:	14
Size:	94.6 KB
ID:	616339   Click image for larger version

Name:	Fk17887.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	98.3 KB
ID:	616340   Click image for larger version

Name:	Ng10171.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	65.2 KB
ID:	616341  
Old 02-08-2007, 05:49 AM
fadi

hi alan