Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Radio Conversion Mode 1 to Mode 2

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Radio Conversion Mode 1 to Mode 2

Old 02-09-2007, 02:50 PM
  #1  
pbeck14
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Auckland, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 31
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Radio Conversion Mode 1 to Mode 2

I have a Futaba 9CAP and have bought a Skysport T4VF as a training aid. Trouble is that the 9CAP is mode 2 whereas the trainer box is on mode 1. Can that 4VF be easily changed over from the mode 1 to a mode 2 configuration? I have changed the throttle ratchet over to the left stick but it also needs changing electronically so that the throttle controls the throttle and not the elevator etc. How would you do that.

Thank You.
Old 02-09-2007, 06:45 PM
  #2  
masonman
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Wynne, AR
Posts: 531
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Radio Conversion Mode 1 to Mode 2

send it back to where you got it an have it converted
Old 02-09-2007, 10:36 PM
  #3  
Live Wire
Senior Member
 
Live Wire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Sterling , CO
Posts: 6,059
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Radio Conversion Mode 1 to Mode 2

Interesting!
All I had to do was change the rachet to the left stick and the centering strings to the right, then plug the servo's to reciever the mod you have changed to .

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.