Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

thrust for showtime 90

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

thrust for showtime 90

Old 03-27-2007, 08:20 PM
  #1  
rc pilot
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (25)
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 149
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default thrust for showtime 90

anybody have to change the thrust angle on the showtime????? Mine will climb when I cut throttle so I added up thrust but have yet to fly it.Just wondering if anyone has had similar issues.Im using the YS 110
Old 03-28-2007, 02:29 AM
  #2  
alan0899
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Warialda NSW, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 2,275
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: thrust for showtime 90

G'day Mate,
Are you sure it is a thrust problem, there could be a CG problem, Eg. too far forward.
Check out this trim chart, it may help.
http://www.palosrc.com/instructors/trim-chrt.htm
Did you do your throttle down test from full throttle, trimmed straight & level, then chop power, if not, it may not mean what you think it means when it climbs.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.