Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Battery dies too easy?

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Battery dies too easy?

Old 03-25-2003, 05:57 PM
  #1  
SelfMadePlanes
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 33
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Battery dies too easy?

One of my JP 7.2 volt 250 mah batteries dies afther about 2 mins of use? Its a NiCd.............I have had it for bout 5 months or so. I havent really over charged it, so what can be the reasons? Any way to fix'em?
Oh ya i use it on my 4fu corsair park/slow, and the plane is bout
7oz. bout 190 grams (i think)
Old 03-25-2003, 08:04 PM
  #2  
Rodney
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: FL
Posts: 7,769
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Battery dies too easy?

Remove any heat shrink so you can see the complete battery. If you see any white powder or corrosion around the positive lead of one of the cells , it is probably toast. The seal has given out. Pitch it. Chances are you have at some time or other, charged it at to high a rate or for to long.
Old 03-25-2003, 08:25 PM
  #3  
MHawker
Senior Member
My Feedback: (16)
 
MHawker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 2,586
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Battery dies too easy?

You COULD try cycling it, but batteries are cheap. I'd toss it and feel more secure with a new pack.

Mike
Old 03-25-2003, 09:03 PM
  #4  
SelfMadePlanes
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 33
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I got a new one!

YArr, i got a new one now! Mutch better!
Theres no corrosion, but im sure its DEAD. Iv tried cycling, dint help.
Thanks for the advise!
Old 03-30-2003, 07:36 PM
  #5  
Ghostrider FIN
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Oulu, FINLAND
Posts: 95
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Battery dies too easy?

Hi!

I was thinking, JP is worstest ever brand, witch is used for a models. So thats the reason why im my self banned this crap brand. Are you already tested their servos? Whoa, what kinda totaly **** these are.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.