Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

electronic mixer

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

electronic mixer

Old 04-06-2003, 01:01 AM
  #1  
ejbjh
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Archbold, OH
Posts: 36
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default electronic mixer

Does anyone know of an electronic mixer that would work to mix
flaps and elevator when flaps are on the throttle channel. I was told there may be one available but I don't know where to find it.
I did find one from Cermark, but the flaps work when you activate the elevators. Elevator would need to work normally when flaps are not in use. When flaps are activated using throttle then elevator would be mixed in. Any help would be appreciated. thanks ejbjh
Old 04-06-2003, 10:01 PM
  #2  
Stick Jammer
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Crete, IL
Posts: 2,251
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default electronic mixer

Just curious, why do you want flaps coupled to the throttle?
Old 04-07-2003, 12:41 AM
  #3  
ejbjh
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Archbold, OH
Posts: 36
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default electronic mixer

Sorry, I should have explained in my original post. I am flying
sailplanes and am using a Hitec Prism radio. I use the throttle
for flaps so they are proportional. I can mix flaps with the elevator on the designated flap channel and use the flap switch
but then you can only enter one preset position for each one so they are not proportional. They just go to the 1 preset position. E.J.
Old 04-07-2003, 09:28 AM
  #4  
Cactus.
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Cactus.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: CamborneCornwall, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 6,136
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default electronic mixer

does the tranny have mixing? can you mix the throttle to flaps on a free mix? and then the throttle to elevator on another free mix.
i did this on my Cougar funfly for the climb and glide and spot landing events so i could control the decent, unfortunally it was so windy it didnt make any difference
Old 04-07-2003, 01:07 PM
  #5  
ejbjh
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Archbold, OH
Posts: 36
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default electronic mixer

I'm not familiar with the term free mix. Apparently it doesn't have it as the mixing options are only available on the specified channels. unfortunately the throttle channel is not one of them. E.J.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.