Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Battery Reicever Pack and Reciever Question

Community
Search
Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Battery Reicever Pack and Reciever Question

Search this Thread

Old 03-01-2008, 10:26 PM
ReKLiS

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Battery Reicever Pack and Reciever Question

I'm currently building a Great Planes P-40 War Hawk [link=http://www.greatplanes.com/airplanes/gpma1472.html]link here[/link], I've already bought the glow engine, Servos etc etc etc all the essentials that you need. I've also gutted one of my older planes to use for this project and this is my first time building a gas powered airplane. I've come into a stump. Since the reciever im using was for a Eletric Brushless Motor Super Cub, I don't know how im going to power this server in use with this project. My plans are to buy a reciever battery pack to power the servos in the plane but i don't know what channel to plug the pack in. The Reciever that i have is [link=http://www.dynam-rc.com/products/receiver/5ch.htm#]here[/link]. The current lipo battery that i have is a 11.1V battery which i'm guessing is too powerful to use to plug into the reciever since most battery packs for recievers are 7.4V. Your advice or answers is always welcome thanks in advance
Old 03-01-2008, 10:34 PM
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)

Received 350 Likes on 280 Posts
Default RE: Battery Reicever Pack and Reciever Question

Plug a 4 cell battery into a switch and plug it into an unused channel.

No retracts or flaps on that model so just plug it into channel 5

Something around 800 to 1100 mah should be fine.
Old 03-01-2008, 10:38 PM
ReKLiS

does it depend on what voltage? I have a 1250 Mah right now but im scared to plug it into the reciever.
Old 03-01-2008, 10:54 PM
firstplaceaviator
My Feedback: (27)