Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Spektrum and Horizon Hobby

Community
Search
Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Spektrum and Horizon Hobby

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-2008, 01:12 PM
skyracer068

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Spektrum and Horizon Hobby

I have finally had it with Spektrum. I have been a modeler for 20+ years and have been flying Futaba for all of it. Last year after getting tired of park flyers who fly with in a 3 mile radius of our field with not a care in the world, I decided to convert my Futaba Cap Super to Spektrum by using their module. I HAVE CRASHED MORE AIPLANES DUE TO LOCK OUTS WITH THE SPEKTRUM MODULE than I have over my 20+ years of modeling. I have spoke with Horizon and Castle to discuss the problems with Spektrum in electric aircraft and helis after losing my Trex. I bought that stupid "fix all" little capacitor with the hope this would fix the problem. My Alfa Mig-15 crashed 2 days later. I removed all the AR6100e from my models after my EF-16 plowed in and installed full range AR6200 receivers and Castle BEC to fix the problem. I lost my T-28 and a pattern plane with this combination.
I understand there are a lot of people in this world who try to get everything for free. I'm sure Horizon gets pummeled with angry phone calls 365 days of the year from deceitful customers who are claiming questionable warranties. I want to remedy this problem without insinuations that question my flying ability. I would like to receive a response from Horizon in a reasonable time.