Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Sig Koverall

Old 07-06-2009, 11:33 PM
Sharpeye22

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sig Koverall

I have never used this product before but I have picked up some to cover my Pete n Polk. I plan to use Balsarite to adhear it to the wood. The question is do I paint on the balsarite to all the wood that will be making contact with the Koverall or just to the edges where one peice will stop and another will start. Edges such as the leading and trailing edge of the wing.
Old 07-07-2009, 02:24 AM
andrew66

Default RE: Sig Koverall

I dont think that balsa rite can be used to attach the koverall. balsarite is just a sealer. The product to use is Stix-it, or like me and many others, use polycrylic. The poly is a little more like using dope, and i only do the outer edges of open bay structures. I find it reduces warps. This stuff shrinks down tight, so only go a little at a time. If you try and force wrinkles out it can spell disaster. Other than that, its great stuff to work with, and i like it alot more than plastic film
Old 07-07-2009, 03:33 AM
RCPAUL
My Feedback: (1)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Balsarite fabric is the product to use. I do the perimeter only then shrink the Koverite around the interior.
I don't like Stix-it.

Paul
Old 07-07-2009, 05:24 AM
gene6029

Received 20 Likes on 9 Posts