Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Aurora or JR 9503

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Aurora or JR 9503

Old 03-10-2010, 10:12 PM
j.groj
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aurora or JR 9503

Here is my question. I am new to rc flying but have been in rc cars for years. The first radio I bought for flying was a spektrum DX7. I installed my 7 channel receiver that came with my radio in a .40 size P-51. I ended up having 3 different crashes with the plane in which the first one I assumed was caused by me, the second two were me loosing total control of the plane in it going into a left turn aleron role from which I could not recover. The second crash actually started at a very high altitude so I had plenty of time to try and recover and could not. The third crash happened on take off and there was little time to do anything but it destroyed the plane. At that point I blamed this problem on my right aleron servo which was a cheap jr that came in my rtf P-51. A few weeks later I had started up my .40 size edge 560 and as I was getting ready to pick it up and set it on the ground the motor reved for a second and when I looked at the plane my right aleron was all the way down in lock position and the radio would not make the plane do anything. I shut down the engine and turned off the plane and turned it back on but the plane did the same thing again and would not respond to the radio. I tried to re bind several times but the reciever would not act right at all. that evening I took that reciever out and put in another one that I had in the plane and that made everything come back to life after binding. The plane and radio have been on their best behavior since. The problem is that now I am afraid to put my 7 channel receiver in my new hanger 9 .60 P-51. I have a whole lot of time putting this plane together and love this plane like you cant imagine and